Josh Klinghoffer is featured on the album ‘Emmaar’

Tinariwen Return with ‘Emmaar’!

For the new album, the extra help includes current Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist JOSH KLINGHOFFER, Chavez’s Matt Sweeney, fiddler Fats Kaplin and poet/performer Saul Williams. The sessions were later mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, the Dead Weather).

The album will be released on February 11! While you’ll have to wait until February to hear the album in full, Tinariwen premiered first single and album opener “Toumast Tincha” (or in English, “The People Have Been Sold Out”).

You may also like ...


Leave a Reply